I am in

So, I am sitting in the Deli of the Koret Sports Center of USF http://www.usfca.edu/koret/

I have a “Depth Charge” which is a standard coffee with two shots of expresso. It is really strong and about half a liter in volume. I ordered it out of curiosity.

I am in. I have the card.

I am a Phys Ed student

I am a member of the Koret Sports Center. I paid $48 and that gets me 15 entries. All classes are free and an entry can be from 6:00 in the morning until 10:00 at night.  I started this morning with a beginner yoga class. About 15 of us aged between 18 and I suppose 75. Totally relaxed no roll call just pitch up and take the class.  The only thing you need is a mat.

So, to get the mat I had cycled down to Geary and 17th to Ross. Ross is a phenomenon that I will write about in detail later. The City is completely covered in thick wet fog.  But in the immortal words of Jagger and Richards, ” The sunshine bores the daylights outta me!” I got a yoga mat, a Tommy Hilfiger white towel, 6 pairs of white athletics socks and a pair of sports shorts. $ 24.

Following the yoga class I spent an hour in the weight room. Well it is more like a scene from a science fiction movie. Strange machines with cords, chrome and plastic are ranged around looking bad. For a neophyte it is pretty intimidating.  I did my best and now sitting in the Deli overlooking the pool feeling suitably stretched.

So, I am writing this on the pad. I will then email the document directly from this App to my computer at home and post it on the blog. Very easy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

