BevMo

So Melinda turned me on to this. There is a booze store chain called BevMo and at the moment they have an offer that for each bottle of wine you buy, a second identical bottle costs 5 cents.

http://www.bevmo.com/

I think this means that I can drink expensive wine cheaply. If I buy a bottle of wine for $25, I get another for effectively nothing, meaning I pay half price for each bottle.  So rather than drinking $12.50 wine, I drink $25 wine.  There has to be a hitch in this but frankly I do not want to know.

 

Original price $23 - I paid $23.05 for two. I am confused.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BevMo

  1. Alan says:

    If you don’t want to know then I’ll keep schtum! More importantly, was the wine worth the dosh?

Leave a Reply

