Platinum Status Furniture

So, the furniture comes from France. It is crazy really, most of this stuff has been around the world  3 times. France to US in 2001, US to France  in 2007, France to US in 2010. I have some of the best travelled chairs around. They have a lot of miles.

 

This is not the furniture but it is the container it came in.

 

However, it is great. I have a bed  but I do not think I will use it. I have been sleeping on a futon, which I fold up every morning into a less defined couch i.e. there is not frame. I have grown to like this. The floor is  circa 1900 oak planks, probably cut from the huge oak forest that used to be where Oakland is now. I like being close to them. The bed takes up no space and has a dual function. So the mega 4 ft from the ground queen bed goes to the spare room. I have a chopping block, I have a desk, I have a tent, I have an outboard motor. I have lots of boxes that I have not yet unpacked.

 

Thank God, we have the outboard motor.

 

A lot of the stuff is old and dark and fits in very well with the Victorian style of the apartment. A few things were broken somewhere near Panama I think, but what do you expect? I hope I am insured.

 

Unpack stuff to drink out of

 

 

Something to sit on

 

So a couple of days of unpacking, changing plugs and moving stuff around. The weather, by the way, is outstanding.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Platinum Status Furniture

  1. jms! says:

    yeeeeeha!

Leave a Reply

