Cobblers

I threw out 4 pairs of excellent leather soled shoes when I moved from  France. Their soles were worn through and the heels were down at. I could find no one in Provence to repair them. The trade of cobbler seems to have disappeared. There were people  who could glue a rubber sole onto shoes but no one who could stitch on a new leather one.

A real cobbler

Oh, despair to find a real cobbler on Haight. He would have loved to repair my shoes. I wish I had brought them. Quel chagrin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

