Thanks Roxie

To my great sadness I turn up at the gym to find a notice “Boxing Boot Camp with Roxie cancelled for rest of year. Starts again  15 January.”  I will no longer be in San Francisco on 15 January.

This class has been a central part of my life in San Francisco and I feel disoriented without it. I suppose I could do Body Sculpting or Abs and Glutes instead but my concept of exercise is old-school, sweat and grunt and these classes sound prissy.

You better step aside

So thanks Roxie for turning a fat old man into a much, much fitter, not so old man. Vaya con dios.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanks Roxie

  1. Pingback: Crystal | The Quiet Ripple Defines The Pond

Leave a Reply

